Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Product Review. Show all posts

Monday, July 27, 2015

Tan Talk : Bellamianta Luxury Tanning.

Hi guys! It's smack dab in the middle of summer now, no doubt about it. We've bought new clothes, embraced the sandal season, lightened our hair and tanned our skin...

All naturally, right?

Well, since this is Ireland (and N.Ireland!) and this is pretty much what OUR summer looks like -




 We might be needing a little extra help when it comes to getting that sun-kissed tan!

This is why I'm super excited to introduce a new luxury brand of self tanning that allows you that summer glow of a two week lounge by the pool in just under sixty seconds!
 

 Bellamianta


This homegrown luxury brand is based and manufactured in Ireland. Provides clean, nutritious, luxury tanning products that are formulated with the cleanest ingredients without compromising on performance.

Their aim was to build skincare that provides built in nourishment, hydration that is extremely fast drying to produce a streak free, beautiful, summer ready tan for those of us who just can't sit still! 

With a develop time of just over 2-4 hours for full end result colour, it also guarantees no transfer on to clothes, resulting in a perfectly natural, golden tone in harmony with you own skins natural shade. It also promises a water resistant finish that will last up to 7 days!

The amazing women behind this new product are putting their 20 years’ experience in the beauty industry to good use in delivering a product that is not only all of the above but free from all the nasty stuff that hides so easily in our daily beauty routines.

With Bellamianta you can ensure your streak free fake bake will be free from the following :
  • Parabens
  • Harsh Chemicals
  • Genetically modified ingredients (GMO’s)
  • Parfume
  • Alcohol
  • Animal derivatives
  • Petrochemicals
  • Sulphates
  • Silicones
I was lucky enough to be sent some of this product before it's official launch on Aug.1st, and I've spent the weekend testing it out for you guys!


 Complete with this sweet lux black velvet mitt - that feels so amazing on your skin. I was ready to get started!


A little hilarious before and directly after one application. Yes I am that white. Yes you can laugh!

Processing time - No  baking biscuit smell, no streaking, no patch panic! 

The next morning dressed and ready with a subtle olive toned tan that suited my original skin tone. No tango tan in sight!



All in all three days after first applying I can safely say I've showered (patted dry mind you!) and lived life with a streak free tan in the utterly endless pouring rain (!!) and more than one person has complimented the natural finish, and even asked if I'd been abroad! (Hastag Winning!)

This is definitely a keeper!

You guys can go show the Bella ladies some love over on http://bellamianta.com/ or if you're on Facebook or Twitter go give them a wee like and a follow too, you won't regret it!

Monday, January 26, 2015

Clarins Instant Concealer Review - with added Irish Humour!

Hi guys!

I'm back with this little beauty of a find that I picked up over Christmas.

The Clarins Instant concealer. 

Shame on me as I had no idea this was floating around since late 2013? And as a fan of +Clarins UK  that is a shame on me because I should have seen it, but missed it! Not anymore! Oh it's just so lovely you guys. It's very smooth and creamy though really a liquid application that offers medium coverage when set.
Now two of my faves from this brand together - Both in the shade 01!


Consistency is creamy and blends well against veins and blue skin colouring

See? No veins! Let's not comment on how pale the rest of me is compared to their palest shade shall we? So place I'm almost see through eeeek!!
My main under eye issue is that 'sunken' look you get some times from being dehydrated and sleep deprived and all the other things that life throws at you, not so much the blue/dark under circle issues but more the 'oh dear she's near death??' looks if I go without makeup because team that with the super pale skintone ... well it's a bit of a shock let's not lie! But I was really surprised by the transformation. Meaning, I actually had some blue tones that I just wasn't covering properly because the out come of this vs the others that don't tone that down?

Sort of stunningly different!

So, I loved the idea of trying this repeatedly and wore it all through out January just to see - as it promises not to crease and so far I haven't had an issue with creasing or drying out. Because of this I would wager that it's a good one for us dry-skin types or mature-lady skin types as well, as it won't sit in the fine lines around that area nor will it settle and do that awful 'crack' thing concealers with a decent coverage tend to do sometimes, you know? It's that the worst kind of crack?Minus-Craic as we say! (Craic, it's an Irish thing you're with me here right?) It also states that it promises to 'revive' tired eyes. As I've been unwell lately, I certainly have put that to the test, and honestly beyond the sniffles, no one even guessed so there you go!


Ps. Adopt the 'pat,pat,pat' way of applying this and it will go miles more on such little product as opposed to the swipe and rub motion!

My only con to this would be their shades are very, very limited. Which is a shame for my darker skinned ladies and just baffling to me, because everyone needs to be able to benefit from under eye goodness right?? Get on that Clarins!! :o

EXTREME CLOSE UP WAYNE'S WORLD STYLIE. But a well blended finish me thinks, even in super bight lighting and taken with my phone. Sorry HD cam is on the blitz :((     































Sunday, October 6, 2013

Mini Primark Haul

+Primark @Penny's, Primani, whatever you want to call it it's safe to say that I have a sliiight addiction to popping into Primark/Penny's (NI it's Primark, in the 'south' it's Pennys, just an fyi!) Since I haven't been able to feed my addiction for at least a month, I was surprised I didn't as quick-buy crazy as I could have the other day which is both surprising and nice. We'll view it as having more self control where shopping for bargains is concerned, and that's never a bad thing, right?

Anyway, the mini haul today consists of : My first snood of the season! Yet another statement necklace (I know, I know, I can't give them up, sorry!) a new Hask tube of hair goodness - this time in Keratin, and two winey/purple coloured tops and a 'Snug' vintage looking decorative pillow. *Bonus Mulberry sneaking into the shot from Instagram!





 I think mustard will be the shade of the season this year, if not for everyone else, maybe just for me. Ever since I saw that mustard coat on Lizzie Olsen (see my star style crush up above for deets) I've been obsessed with finding accessories in that shade and the nood ticked that box so it was too good to pass up.
And having it retail at E6 it was just calling to me.

Next up is the newest addition to my necklace collection, and for work or jazzing up a plain outfit these types of costume jewellery is beyond handy. They're cheap, they're cheerful and they last a fairly decent amount of time for the price (this one retailed for E5) it has three colours throughout - rose gold, yellow gold and black with beaded detail and a folding down option for space saving when stored. I love these types of necklaces for work because it allows you a bit of personality in what needs to be a neat and professionally styled outfit.

The new Hask Keratin protein oil isn't something I've tried before (thought I am a huge fan of their other hair oils) so this was a no brainer purchase for me. Have to say, I've only used it once since I've got it but already (as you can hopefully see from the snood pic) my curls look a lot more bouncy and healthy than they were looking before I applied the oil. I'm a fan of anything that says it will save your hair, smooth it out and all without weighing it down. As I have such fine hair, it's always a struggle to find oils that do that but don't leave it looking limp and greasy when I know it's not. This could be a staple, so we shall see!

The two tops I bought were just 'basics' really, nothing to write home (or in a blog about? ;) ) but, necessary all the same. I love purple, it's even the accent colour of my otherwise white and cream bedroom, and I've been adding it slowly but surely to my wardrobe for A/W2013.

Bonus purple in the form of the +Primark online home wears department, with the little Snug pillow. No real science behind the purchase really, it was cute and sweet and I like cute sweet things so why not? Right?

Until next time!

Laura
EIC
xox


Saturday, September 21, 2013

Skincare: Origins DrinkUp Intensive Mask Review!

I had heard good things about this product in the blogger-sphere lately, and the final endorsement came from +Lellie Moi  during our lovely Blogger meet up / sleepover at the @Malone Lodge Hotel in @Belfast. There we chatted away about all things skincare and the ins and outs of being a blogger. One of the recommendations she gave me (aside from continuing my obsession with handbags!) was this beauty. I love trying out new products, this blog is nothing if not proof of that, and this was no different. Having heard such good things about it's skin rescuing qualities and what not, I went straight out and got this to give it a real try. After testing it overnight at the blogger sleepover, waking up feeling tired but looking much more refreshed than I felt, it was only right I gave it a fair trail to see how it worked on a more long term basis.




First off, it smells AMAZING. Like I can't even really describe it but it's fruity and fresh but not too much... sort of smells like frosties sweets if you know that smell? But there's also Apricots and Mango scents in there too, it's a feast for the senses first of all. Secondly, it's super absorbent in that it doesn't sit on the skin at all like other 'masks' tend to do - and it's a fear one might have when committing to wear it overnight. The fear of smearing it all over your hair, or your pillow in your sleep? Legit fears! But fear not with this one, it melts into the skin like a regular moisturiser, but you feel it there for ages and when you wake up in the morning to wash your face ... my god my skin just felt so soft and smooth and like there was a real boost to the system before I would apply my day cream and put on my makeup.

They say -   Helps skin feel smoother and hydrated
Skin depends on water for its youthful functioning. But all day long, skin loses vital moisture. And the busier you are, the more it loses. This intense moisture replacement mask deeply quenches compromised moisture reserves and builds a reservoir for tomorrow. Japanese Seaweed repairs skin's barrier to prevent future dehydration and signs of premature ageing.
  • Best for dehydration
I say - It's true. You can use this more than the twice a week that is recommended if you like me find your skin unpredictable and on the dry side of the scale (pun intended? idk... ). It will draw out the toxins in the skin too, which is to be expected with any mask so afterward you may experience a small regional breakout but mine was tiny, and didn't last long at all, and for the results I felt in my skin that lasted so much longer than any little breakout issues. I use this now on pamper nights, or when I'm feeling tired and want my skin to have a boosted glow the next morning. It retails in the UK/Ireland for £22 - E29 for 100ml which is fantastic considering the size and the little amounts you only need to cover your face in a thin layer at a time. I purchased mine in +Debenhams Derry if you're wondering! And the Origins sales girl was just fab and friendly which is a big plus!  You can get it online too which is fab here at +Origins

All in all 10/10 I love it!

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Vichy Essentielles Foaming Facial Cleanser Review!


The hunt for the perfect skincare routine continues, it's a hunt that may never end, but it's fun to search right? This month I've been dipping my toes in the #Vichy #skincare pool, having heard amazing things about this brand I decided it was time to give it a go. I started with the Essentielles Foaming Facial Cleanser. Since I'm looking to save time during the week where my skincare routine is concerned the idea of a foaming face wash that breaks down the majority of my makeup on the first application sounded good.


They say -  Essentielles, with rose polyphenol, glycerin,Vichy Thermal Spa Water. It protects, hydrates and soothes your skin to give you that healthy and radiant glow!
 
It's Paraben-free (yay), hypoallergenic and previously tested on sensitive skin under dermatological control before marketed. The rose element teamed with the other ingredients give it a soothing quality that I love and is somewhat hard to achieve in drugstore/high street available skincare, so this was pleasing to say the least. I've been using it for a little over six weeks as the first step in my week night routine and I really like that it's a time saver that leaves my skin soft without much reaction from my sensitive skin. It's also made me want to try out the rest of the Essentielles range to see if I have as good an experience with those items as I had with this.
 
You can pick up Vichy products online & at most pharmacies!


Monday, June 24, 2013

Rimmel London Salon Pro no.247 'Isn't She Precious'


Rimmel London Salon Pro no.247 'Isn't She Precious'

 If you've been following me on Instagram, you'll have seen when I bought this in my mini haul from Boots a good few weeks ago now. In an attempt to keep my nails 'good' and look after them I've been diving into the world of nail polish slowly but surely. I love, love, love the new Salon Pro range from +Rimmel London  and 247 Isn't she precious has been my first try.


It comes with a massive applicator, so large in fact that one sweep does the whole job for you. The polish itself is smooth, and gel like in texture, but without being too harsh on even the weakest of nails(ahem). 
I choose this baby pink shade because I was looking for something sweet and summery, and I've owned only dark shades of polish for a long time, so venturing into the pastels is new and exciting for me. It also matches a few pink items of clothing I own and it's been nifty being matchy-matchy! 

Have you been trying out the Salon Pro range? If so what's your fave shade and what should I be checking out next?!

LC
xo

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

MUA Makeup Palette - Undress Me Too Review.

Looking for an excuse for a Tuesday Treat? This could be it! The Undress Me Too (naughty!) palette from MUA is cute, compact and beyond affordable no matter what budget you've promised yourself you'll stick to. At £4 you can't really complain right? And for all these shades, and textures, you'd be a fool to pass it up. It's been deemed the 'dupe' of a certain other, more expensively priced eye-shadow palette on the market right now and I have to say that it really shapes up to look that way. Majority of the shades are very similar to the more expensive product, and if you've wanted to try out the shades without forking over a fortune, this could be a great way of doing so. As you can see mine has got some serious use since I picked it up a few weeks ago! If you follow me on Instagram, you'll have seen my first impressions.


They say ' The Undress Me Too Palette embraces this season’s fresh-faced look and urges you to strip back and go nude! Made up of 12 warm and timeless shades, this palette will suit all skin tones and any occasion. The pearlescent flesh-toned finish of Shades Naked, Devotion and Shy are perfect for highlighting the eyes, while the shimmering bronze hues of Shades Fiery, Lavish and Dreamy give a sultry effect. There are even smouldering contour tones in Shades Tranquil, Exposed and Wink so that you can transform your minimalist day look into a sexy smokey eye in an instant. Featuring a shade range that runs from the palest champagne to the grittiest gunmetal grey, this isn’t just ‘shades of beige. Each shadow has a distinct look that works for everyone.'





They aren't wrong. I've been reaching for this product every day for work since I got it. The shades are a lot more day-time friendly than some of the previous glitter-happy eye-shadows I've seen, the three matte shades - as you can see get a lot of use in particular. Wink has been my go-to crease shade since I got it, and it's been one that adds that depth needed without adding a heavy smokey feel which is perfect for day time and even more perfect when you're working in a professional environment, where you still want to play around with your look but want to remain respectful and appropriate. The darker shades - the black - is great for a over eyeliner powder to enhance and seal in a cat eye line, or smudged just right if you need more depth or indeed want to go for the full on smokey eye. The glittered shades aren't over saturated with glitter that makes them impossible to wear, in fact for the price I was really pleasantly surprised how easy these shades were to work with - and how long they lasted without caking or creasing. I've also bought a creme blusher and a press powder from the MUA range, and I think I'll have a wee review on those up soon, if you'd be interested in reading! ;)

The #MUA Undress Me Too retails for £4 /E5.50 and I found mine in my local +S Loves SuperDrug.

Happy Smudging Peeps!

Till next time!

xo


Facebook - Instagram - Twitter 


Saturday, June 15, 2013

Liz Earle - Intensive Nourishing Treatment Mask Review

Hi there! I know, it has been ages hasn’t it? Well not really ages, but in blogger world, it’s been practically a life time since I’ve been here with something for you guys and for that I am ever so sorry! You know the drill, life, work, life, work, it all gets in the way and suddenly you have a list as long as your arm of reviews you want to write and things you want to talk about! 

Without further ado let’s get on with it, shall we?




The one product that I’ve been dying to discuss recently is the Liz Earle range of skincare, specifically their Intensive Nourishing Treatment Mask. I’ve been curious about the Liz Earle range for some time now and decided to bite the bullet with this being my first product from their range – and there’s tons of products and they all sound great to be honest. Then again, most things sound great at first before you try them, it’s in trying them we get to know what suits us, and what doesn’t, the joys!

 This treatment mask contains West African Shea, Borage seed oil (to enhance the skin’s natural barrier and comfrey to calm – they say) while the uplifting fragrance of rose-scented geranium that (helps refresh your senses – they say). The packaging is quite simple and straight forward, very ‘this  belongs in a fancy spa’ feel to it really, but since it’s about what’s inside that counts, I was more fussed with what it would or wouldn’t be doing for my Irish winter worn skin and if it would save me from the brink!

Did it?

Well, actually I think it did.

The mask itself is light, but has a clay like texture when applied (rather liberally in my case) to the face, you can choose to do an all over job or if you just have some dry areas, choose to focus more on them. I choose because of my skin type, the all over, lather it on like its’ going out of fashion type of approach and I loved it. After the first try where I cleansed, toned and applied, left it on for about 15mins I’d say… and then washed off with warm water and a muslin cloth.

 Goodness me!     

It left my skin feels beyond baby soft, after just one go! I was well impressed! However, the test for me would be in the reaction my skin would or wouldn’t take from it the next day – the pitfalls of dry, super sensitive skin ladies! The next day I did have a small break out, on my cheeks and chin, but it wasn’t crazy painful breakout like I usually get from a ‘bad reaction’ it was more ‘hey this is your skin dealing with a deep clean, deal with it’ kind of thing. It faded in a day, so there was no real issue, so I kept on using the mask. About twice a week, I reached for this, and since May, I’ve noticed that when I use it, it leaves my skin softer, and a lot less parched than it was before. I find my makeup goes on smoother, and I’ve less dry patches around my nose / chin area etc. Apparently it’s one of those masks that you can leave on overnight for a really deep treatment, and if that’s the case maybe this is one for the long haul flights? I think it would be a great option to have, as it doesn’t leave that crazy scary ‘face mask’ look when it’s sinking in either, so wearing it in public for such things like a long haul flight would work because you would be protecting and treating your skin AND not scaring small children or the flight attendants! Score!
Over all for the Liz Earl Treatment Mask 9/10. I will definitely be repurchasing.


Have you tried any of the +Liz Earle products? And if so which should I aim for next and why!?

Follow me if you'd like Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, Facebook

Until next time! 

Laura
xo

Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Maybelline Colour Tattoo – On and On Bronze (aka Bad to the Bronze) Review

Maybelline Colour Tattoo Cream/Gel Shadow – On and On Bronze (aka Bad to the Bronze)




I had been wanting to try the +Maybelline UK Colour tats for a while now, and I kept forgetting and forgetting every time I popped into the high-street to pick one or two of them up to give them a whirl. I finally remembered, and I picked up the bronze shade – On and On Bronze – to see if what all the fuss was about?
 I have had it a few weeks now, and I have to say, at first, I was not very impressed with it, I just wasn’t so sure if it was the over-all texture, or the getting used to blending or the shimmer or whatever it was, but at first I was like ‘meh’. Then, I was going away this weekend ( to Belfast actually, I did the Titanic tour and everything I may blog about it) and decided to pack it anyway just in case. 

Well, my tune has changed I have to admit. Given a little bit of time with this and the right eye shadow primer, it became a really great shade for a night on the town for me. It does all the work for you when it comes to the start of a ‘smoky’ eye, in fact it even appears that little bit darker in the eye crease so you don’t even have to have a darker shade at the ready to deepen the look in that area. So you can skip an entire step in the eye routine, and hey, who doesn’t want that right?


In the photos, you can see the packaging of course – and the product itself in soft lighting – and more helpful I hope, in bright day light. 

Maybelline’s promise with this product is that it’s a

  • Dare to wear 24HR shadow with Ink technology creates 24HR wear shadow for our most intense, long-lasting colour saturation 
  • A Cream formula glides on without creasing and keeps colour vibrant. That it is also ophthalmologist-tested, safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers ( I can attest to this as I am both a sensitive eye having person ;) and a contact lens wearer, and it didn’t irritate me on either fronts, so well done there!)
Now one of the biggest problems I have with eye shadows, as a glasses wearer is the creasing – obviously it’s going to happen with the condensation / extra heat and what not around the eye area when I wear my glasses day-to-day, and that’s fine. However, even with primer, this happens sometimes and it is a bit of a nuisance to be honest. Therefore, when something comes along and says its twenty-four-hour long lasting AND crease free, best believe I want to try these babies out to see if they do what they say on the tin … er pot. As well as all the hype that they fall under pretty decent dupes for the MAC Paintpots, it all seems very positive! 

Does this?

Yes and no. 

With glasses on, there is still a little creasing, but not a lot and I can deal with that. It doesn’t really fade throughout the day either which is also great, so the only thing you need to top up is your mascara or eyeliner where your eye makeup is concerned, and with contacts the creasing was limited and it blended easily. On the other hand, I would use this sparingly unless of course a dark smoky is the effect you’re after. I find for super pale Casper-esq ladies like myself it can almost appear too rich for day time, and it took me a couple of days to get a hand of just ‘how much was too much’ as far as application was concerned.  Overall though this was well worth a second chance and I’m glad I gave it another go. I really want to try out the rest of the range now to see what they can offer me!


 The pots retail for £4.99 and are currently on 3 for 2 in +Boots UK !







Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Soap & Glory Haul/Review! : )

Or rather a mini haul of sorts since I finished one of the products, repurchased another, and I'm adding in one simply because they look super pretty all lined up together, like a little S&G family. That's weird, I know, sorry. But they dooo. Anyhow, it's no secret that I'm a sucker for Soap&Glory as a brand, mostly because their stuff usually is an epic wave on the senses! I've already done a review for the foot cream and if you'd like to read that, it's here :)

Since then I've been meaning to comment on the rest of the products that I've tried from their range. My first S&G experience was with their Hand Food and really they have named it rather aptly because it smells that good you could be tempted to eat it. Don't though, that would be wrong and probably not end all that well for you! :o
The Hand Food (almost wrote Foot, smh!) smells divine because it's of their Original Pink Scents smells (and really if you had to describe a colour to go with this smell, it really would be pink, so well done there S&G!) it also contains shea butter, macadamia oil and marshmallow. So all in all it's a party for the senses and for the winter-battered hands we're left with when the snow and cold clears, not that it ever really leaves Ireland, so it really comes in handy all year around in my case! I love it and as soon as I'm finished with my ...third travel size I want to invest in a big one for home, and probably another travel size for the handbag. Never have too much of a good thing!

Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Product Review : Elemis Fresh Skin!



Elemis skincare – one of the UK's leading luxury skincare brands have a new project, and it’s one that I couldn’t be happier about. They are in the middle of launching their newest line of skincare products for those of us coming out of our teens and into our twenties where we are as they say stuck in the ‘in-between’ period of skincare – something I definitely agree with. I found in my teens my skin was manic, with hormones and school stress as well as being a teenager in general and just the everyday confusion that comes with that time. I found my skincare routine was beyond misinformed. So, I love that large luxury  brands like Elemis is targeting this period in our lives and attempting to improve the knowledge out there for girls in their teens, before their precious teenage skin is ruined by chemical filled products that can do more long term damage than we realise at that age.

Now, it is safe to say I said a thankful goodbye to my angst-filled teen years a while ago at this stage. But still, as a twenty-something with what seems to be lifelong sensitive skin (thanks, genetics!) that spa brands with excellent reputations such as Elemis are coming up with something that treats my skin for its age and not just ‘anti-aging’ or ‘youth-activating’ or whatever the tagline might be this month.

 Products designed for the stage of our skin, at the stage of our lives right now.

We have ‘Fresh Skin’ by Elemis. It’s a range of ten products aimed at the market of us ‘in-betweeners’ and so far I’ve tried three of the ten products and I am really impressed. The first of course was via @GlossyboxUK in form a of a sample sized scrub (Review Here) which I have since re-purchased because not only does it smell divine but it doesn’t break me out (score!). Next up I have tried out two more products in the form of the *Dreamy Sleep Night-Time Moisturiser, and the *Super Boost Moisturising Serum. 



First up I tried the serum, as I am a huge advocate in my circle of friends for the benefits of a good serum for dry/dehydrated skin, I cleansed and toned and set about using a pump or two of this by patting the product into my skin as opposed to rubbing it in. I like it better this way as I feel it gives the product more time to rest on the skin and sink in more naturally instead of harshly rubbing and buffing in. Having been using this daily for over a week now, I can say that it really does add a bit of a ‘boost’ to the skin, particularly to naked skin and I even got some compliments when I wore it under my makeup instead of using my regular moisturiser. 

Never a bad thing, right?! 




Next up was the night cream, and I have to admit I have been a bit lacking when it comes to really doing much in the form of nighttime skin care. I mean, I always try to remember to take my makeup off, but we are all guilty of forgetting (or you know, being too lazy…tell me I am not alone on this one!) to take it off, but really my usual routine is that at best at night. I had been sort of kidding myself in that I didn’t need any night time creams, until now.

 I think I’ve seen the light on this part of skin care to be honest, I didn’t really think a night cream could make that much of a difference to my skin, particularly as quickly as it has, but using the Dreamy sleep I have noticed a huge difference in the state of my skin first thing in the morning. I’m noticing that the over-all redness is less so, and the hydration levels seem better, at least my skin feels super soft and supple in the am, and that’s pre-any makeup etc.

Nothing about the products really put me off, they smell lovely (like the scrub too, so I’m sensing that their overall scents are all similar fruity /fresh), they don’t break me out or leave redness or a heavy feeling on my skin and they’ve improved the texture of my skin and the look. What more could I ask for really? Right? If you're looking for an affordable range of skincare with a luxury backing, this would be it for sure!
 




Do you have a favourite Elemis product? If so what is it! Let me know!!

EIC
xo









Enhanced by Zemanta

Sunday, March 10, 2013

At home spa treatment – Bath time!



At home spa treatment – Bath time!


As someone always looking for a way to pamper herself, and what girl isn’t let’s be honest, I love finding new and admittedly cheap (preferably free) ways of doing so. Therefore any and all ‘at home’ treatments will probably be tried and tested by myself or my friends at some point. The latest in the line of faking it until I make it (or at least book that spa appointment) is having a deep, hot bath filled with Magnesium flakes and or Epsom salts. I usually use Radox for tired muscles or some nourishing kind of bath oil for my Irish weather affected skin such as the JoMalone Red Roses bath oil, which is just … god it just smells so good. However, I’m almost done so I’ve been using it so sparingly to make it last until the next time I’m in Belfast perhaps and can smell my way to a new and different scent. But, the Epsom salt magic is really amazing for me. 






Basically, I have health issue that affects my legs, knees, and muscles and sometimes they become so tight and painful that it makes walking difficult. I’ve found that a scalding hot (no really, as hot as you can stand it) bath with two cups of this tends to put me somewhat to rights for a small amount of time if nothing else! It is great for runners or those who take their workouts seriously as well; reviving those tired muscles like it’s nobody’s business. What else it does and this was something I only found out recently is that it aids, rather effectively in weight loss. 


Apparently, it’s a trick that horse jockey’s use before a weigh-in to drop to their desired weight before a race – I guess depending on how often you indulge and how much product used it can increase weight-loss from anywhere between 1lb and 5lbs. But again I’m no expert on this and don’t weigh myself enough to know if it’s working like that for me, but I googled and apparently it’s a trick used, so nothing at all concrete don’t source me if it doesn’t work that way for you! It will work for your muscles though, that teamed with a drop or two of your favourite bubble bath or oil, and I know at least in my experience you get out feeling rejuvenated and relaxed.

If you guys have any recommendations on a different oil that you love, leave some suggestions in the comments, I’d love to hear from you all! 

EIC

xo


Enhanced by Zemanta